Covid 19 Protocols and The 2021 School Calendar

Trident Prep Solwezi community is doing its upmost to avoid the spread of Covid 19. This community intricately interlinked with the mine, the greater Solwezi area and Trident College. The school day is organised so that our pupils ONLY interact with children from their “class bubbles” we understand that siblings pose a threat to this system, however that is beyond our control. We also realise that our swimming, music, and PE teachers see all pupils, these teachers are under very strict social distancing and mask wearing guidelines. We have also had additional cleaning in place in these areas, and equipment is sanitized after each class. Trident Prep Solwezi is running a full sporting and club programme in the afternoons, whilst keeping pupils in these “class bubbles” The thinking behind this organizational set up, is that is a child or staff member becomes infected, we will close that particular bubble and not the whole school. The school is following these protocols strictly and no events will take place until further notice. Unfortunately, we cannot even hold Inter-house events at this time. The Trident Tigers operate as a club and parents are able to make their own decisions as to whether their child attends these swimming sessions after school. There are no ISAZ or ZAZU events on our Calendar as these institutions are operating under similar Covid19 Protocols and restrictions. We hope that things will return to a more normal situation in the near future.

Thank you for your understanding and your support in this regard.

Stay safe.

Miss Lightfoot.

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mon, Mar 1
Tue, Mar 2
Wed, Mar 3
Thu, Mar 4
Sat, Mar 6
Sun, Mar 7
Tue, Mar 9
Wed, Mar 10
Thu, Mar 11
Sat, Mar 13
Sun, Mar 14
Tue, Mar 16
Wed, Mar 17
Thu, Mar 18
Fri, Mar 19
Sat, Mar 20
Sun, Mar 21
Mon, Mar 22
Tue, Mar 23
Wed, Mar 24
Thu, Mar 25
Fri, Mar 26
Sat, Mar 27
Sun, Mar 28
Mon, Mar 29
Tue, Mar 30
Wed, Mar 31
Sun, Apr 4

2021 Term Dates

  • 18 Jan - Term 1 Begins
  • 06 Mar - Half Term Begins
  • 14 Mar - Half Term Ends
  • 01 Apr - Term 1 Ends
  • 21 Apr - Term 2 Begins
  • 12 Jun - Half Term Begins
  • 20 Jun - Half Term Ends
  • 30 Jul - Term 2 Ends
  • 24 Aug - Term 3 Begins
  • 16 Oct - Half Term Begins
  • 25 Oct - Half Term Ends
  • 10 Dec - Term 3 Ends